954-680-0360
5905 S University Dr, Davie, FL 33328

About Us

WE DON’T JUST SERVE OUR COMMUNITY —
WE LIVE IN IT!

Iten Insurance Agency has been serving Florida’s Personal Insurance and Commercial Insurance needs for over 50 years. We just don’t serve the community but also live in it with local offices in Davie and Port Orange/Daytona Beach.

WE’VE BEEN IN THIS COMMUNITY FOR OVER 50 YEARS.

The Iten Insurance Agency is three generations strong. In 1963 Louis (Lou) J. Iten opened Iten Insurance Agency following a career with Nationwide as a claims specialist. In 1983, Lou’s oldest son, Louis Randall (Randy) Iten joined the agency and began working with his dad. In 1989 Randy & his wife, Debbie, started their own agency, Randall Iten Insurance Agency in the same building growing the business to two locations in South Florida. Lou retired in 2007, when Randy and Debbie purchased the agency from him, merging both agencies under the DBA of Iten Agency and formed partnerships with the top rated carriers and brokers in Florida. In the past year, the third generation of Iten’s joined the business, Joseph (Joe) Iten.

Our commitment when Lou opened the doors over 50 years ago was to offer a neighborhood location backed with a friendly, experienced staff. We strive to know your name when you call, you are not a policy number, but a valued client in our agency. We strive to create a personal bond with you, and, want you to know we care about your family and protecting your family’s assets just as much as you do. Our agency is here to protect all of your assets, home, auto, business or life and are here to grow with you.

WE ARE CONSTANTLY GIVING BACK.

The Iten Agency, along with our staff are committed to giving back and serving the communities that we work and live in, right beside of our clients. You will find us speaking in our high schools as part of the InVEST program focused on improving insurance literacy in students and attracting new talent to the industry. In addition, we work with the Sheridan House, we make PB&J sandwiches for Jubilee House, and we also work with the South Broward Board of Realtors, the Young Agents Council, SmartStart4Kids, Hope Outreach Center, and the Independent Insurance Agents Association of Broward County.

OUR TEAM

Davie Office

Randy Iten

Randy Iten

PRINCIPAL AGENT, OWNER
riten@itenagency.com
Debra Iten

Debra Iten

OPERATIONS MANAGER
diten@itenagency.com
Joseph Iten

Joseph Iten

ASSOCIATE AGENT, COMMERCIAL LINES, MARKETING & IT MANAGER
jiten@itenagency.com
Mary Herdering

Mary Herdering

OFFICE MANAGER, ASSOCIATE AGENT, PERSONAL & COMMERCIAL LINES
mherdering@itenagency.com
Tiffany Ritter

Tiffany Ritter

ASSOCIATE AGENT, PERSONAL LINES
tritter@itenagency.com
Denisse Navedo

Denisse Navedo

ASSOCIATE AGENT, PERSONAL & COMMERCIAL LINES
dnavedo@itenagency.com
Andrea Siebald

Andrea Siebald

CSR, PERSONAL LINES
asiebald@itenagency.com
Beth Wyrick

Beth Wyrick

PERSONAL ASSISTANT
bwyrick@itenagency.com
Carolyn Cooper

Carolyn Cooper

CLAIMS MANAGER
ccooper@itenagency.com
Dawn Flury

Dawn Flury

CSR, AGENCY CARRIER MANAGEMENT
dflury@itenagency.com
Stephanie Partik

Stephanie Partik

ASSOCIATE AGENT, COMMERCIAL LINES
spartik@itenagency.com
Franni Meyer

Franni Meyer

DIRECTOR OF FIRST IMPRESSIONS
fmeyer@itenagency.com

Port Orange/Daytona Office

Janelle Mazzarantani

Janelle Mazzarantani

CSR, PERSONAL LINES
jwhetsel@itenagency.com
Shawn Goepfert

Shawn Goepfert

ASSOCIATE AGENT, MANAGER
sgoepfert@itenagency.com
Style switcher RESET
Body styles
Color scheme
Background pattern
Background image